Сменить Пароль

Advanced Search
Your search results

Беспилотные автобусы в Дубае: план автоматизации дорог эмирата

Published on March 24, 2017 by Dubai Apartment

Беспилотные автобусы в Дубае — настоящее эмирата

Транспорт без водителя и беспилотные автобусы в Дубае — это уже реальность. На улицах города проходит тестирование нескольких видов автомобилей по инициативе Управления по дорогам и транспорту. RTA ведет переговоры с разными производителями о заполнении трасс эмирата безопасными транспортными средствами.

Беспилотные автобусы в Дубае

Беспилотные маршрутки в Business Bay

Первое тестирование беспилотных автобусов в Дубае началось в ноябре 2016 года. Умные транспортные средства курсировали на 650-метровом участке Business Bay. В первую очередь проверялось, насколько инновационный транспорт соответствует климатическим условиям эмирата. Также на этом участке проходило обучение персонала основам эксплуатации беспилотников.

План Smarty City Platform

Тестирование в Business Bay — это часть плана Smart City Platform. Его целью является переход к 2030 году на 25% беспилотных средств от всего трафика в Дубае.

Для перехода на беспилотники есть несколько причин:

  • снижение выбросов выхлопных газов;
  • снижение стоимости поездок;
  • снижение загруженности дорог;
  • снижение количества аварийных ситуаций и ДТП;
  • повышение удовлетворенностью транспортной системой Дубая.

Так как Управление по дорогам и транспорту заинтересовано в присутствии на трассах эмирата безопасных авто, с февраля 2017 года проводятся конкурсы между разработчиками беспилотников. Также представители RTA пригласили производителей тестировать свои транспортные разработки в эмирате.

Беспилотные автобусы в Дубае уже проходят тестирование на дорогах эмирата, к 2030 году 25% всех транспортных средств в городе станут беспилотными.

Беспилотные автобусы в Bluewaters

Первый контракт на автоматизацию дорожного сообщения уже заключен. Голландская компания 2getthere запустит свои беспилотные маршрутки на участке между островным проектом Bluewaters и станциями метро Nakheel Harbour и Tower. Расстояния между станциями — 2,5 км.

Беспилотные автобусы в Дубае — настоящее эмирата

Всего на линии будет работать 25 автобусов вместимостью 24 человека. Время в пути составит всего 4,5 минуты. Первоначально планируется пропускная способность 3350 человек в час. Но при высокой загруженности предусмотрена возможность расширения до 5000 человек в час.

Другие автомобили и беспилотные автобусы в Дубае

В ближайшие годы планируется часть машин в службе такси сделать беспилотными. Удаленно управляемые автобусы и маршрутки в первую очередь появятся на безопасных участках небольшой протяженности. Когда жители привыкнут к этому новшеству, будет производится автоматизация транспортной системы на более протяженных и сложных участках дорог.

Leave a Reply

Reset Password

Advanced Search
Your search results

Driverless buses in Dubai: road traffic automation plans of the emirate

Published on March 24, 2017 by Dubai Apartment

Transportation without a driver and driverless buses in Dubai are the part of the reality now. Currently several types of vehicles are being tested on the streets of the city. RTA is holding talks with several manufacturers in order to buy safe and secure transportation for the city.

Driverless buses in Dubai

Driverless minibuses in Business Bay

The first testing of driverless buses in Dubai began in November 2016. New smart vehicles were driving along a 650-meter part of Business Bay. The main task was to understand if such innovative transport is safe for the environment and can work in the hot climate of the emirate. In addition local staff was taught the basic of such driverless vehicles usage.

Driverless buses in Dubai are being tested on the highways of the emirate. 25% of transportation will be totally driverless by the year of 2030.

Smarty City Platform Plan

Such testing in Business Bay is a part of so-called Smart City Platform Plan. The main goal of this plan is to make 25% of road traffic in Dubai totally driverless by 2030.

There are several important reasons to choose driverless transportation:

  • reduced car exhaust emissions
  • reduced price of transportation
  • reduced traffic on roads
  • reduced number of dangerous situations and road accidents
  • increased level of customer satisfaction

Keeping in mind that local road and transport authorities are interested in driverless vehicles, starting from February 2017 they are holding competitive tenders among the manufacturers of such equipment. RTA representatives offered manufacturers to start testing of their vehicles right on the road of emirate.

Driverless buses in Dubai

Driverless buses in Bluewaters

The first agreement has been signed already. 2getthere from the Netherlands will launch their driverless minibuses between Bluewaters island project and Nakheel Harbour and Tower subway stations. The distance between stations is 2,5 км.

The total number of 25 buses will work on the line. Each bus can get up to 24 people on board. Travel time will be just 4.5 minutes. At the beginning the company plans to transport 3350 people per hour; however it can be increased up to 5000 people per hour if required.

Other vehicles and driverless buses in Dubai

Local administration also plans to use several driverless taxis as a part of their experiment. At the beginning such remotely controlled buses and minibuses will be used on short distances. They plan to start developing the project and using driverless buses on longer routes only when people are used to such automated transportation.

Driverless buses in Dubai — already in the emirate

Leave a Reply