Сменить Пароль

Advanced Search
Your search results

Перепродажа Dubai Pearl и попытки возобновить работу

Published on June 3, 2017 by Dubai Apartment

Тайна проекта за $6 млрд: что случилось с Dubai Pearl?

Начало статьи…

Хотя строительство Dubai Pearl фактически завершилось в 2006 году, инвесторы все время получали информацию о скором продолжении работ. В этом направлении было предпринято многое и попытки возобновить работу над проектом можно разделить на несколько этапов.

Перепродажа долей в Dubai Pearl

В 2007 году Al Fahim Group купила дополнительный участок, работы на котором должны были финансироваться семей Аль Фахим. Также планировалось, что Dubai International Financial Centre вложит в проект от $800 млн до $2 млрд.

Перезагрузка случилась в 2008 году, в качестве подрядчика привлекли Habtoor Leighton Group. Но именно в этот период на рынке недвижимости Дубая начался кризис. Активность в Dubai Pearl замерла до 2010 года, но даже после этого в последующие три года было сделано очень мало.

С 2007 году к не достроенному проекту проявляли интерес крупные международные компании, но ни одна из сделок не была доведена до конца.

В 2011 году DIFC Investments из обещанных минимум $800 млн вложил только $13 млн. Фактически сделка была отменена.

Новый проблеск надежды случился только в 2014 году. Гонконгская компания Chow Tai Fook выкупила долю в размере $1,9 млрд. Во втором квартале начались какие-то работы, но они вскоре были остановлены. Возникли проблемы с финансированием. Тем не менее, некоторое время ходили слухи, что Dubai Pearl закончат к 2018 году. В итоге Chow Tai Fook вместо этого решили финансировать люксовые отели Baccarat, Bellagio, MGM Grand и Skylofts. Жемчужина Дубая снова осталась заброшенной.

Dubai pearl

Надежда из Канады

После провала китайской сделки Dubai Pearl в ноябре 2015 года заинтересовалась канадская компания Canada Business Holdings. Она планировала вложить в недостроенные проекты Дубая $6 млрд, Жемчужина рассматривалась как один главных из претендентов на реконструкцию. Но в последствии не публиковалось никаких новостей о заключении сделки.

Пресс-атташе Dubai Pearl, господин Джозеф, отклонял любые запросы прессы относительно подробностей работы с Canada Business Holdings. Инвесторы в результате на обращения также получали информацию о невозможности разглашения информации.

При этом параллельно появляются слухи о том, что Земельный департамент (DLD) перевел проект Dubai Pearl в стадию «уведомления об отмене» правительством Дубая.

Продолжение…

Leave a Reply

Reset Password

Advanced Search
Your search results

The mystery of the $6 billion project: what happened with Dubai Pearl? (Part 2)

Published on June 3, 2017 by Dubai Apartment

Reselling Dubai Pearl and trying to continue construction works

Previous part…

Even though all construction works of Dubai Pearl were suspended in 2006, investors were still receiving information and updates. They were told that works would have been restored. There were many attempts made and those attempts can be divided into several stages.

Dubai Pearl Starting from 2007 various companies were trying to buy shares in Dubai Pearl, investors had hopes that works would have been continued, but…

Reselling shares of Dubai Pearl

In 2007 Al Fahim Group bought an additional land, which was planned to use for financial projects of Al Fahim families. Dubai International Financial Centre was planned to invest an amount of $800 – $2000 million dollars.

First attempt to restart construction works happened in 2008. They hired new developer and it was Habtoor Leighton Group. But that was the time of severe crisis in the real estate market of Dubai. There was almost no activity in Dubai Pearl almost till the beginning of 2010. However, the developer managed to make almost nothing during the following three years.

Many international companies were interested to buy l starting from 2007, but none of the planned deals was executed.

In 2011 DIFC Investments invested only $13 million instead of promised minimum of $800. It turns out that they decided to quit the deal.

Hew hope appeared only in 2014. Chow Tai Fook from Hong Kong bought a share of $1,9 billion. They started some kind of construction works in the second quarter, but they were suspended too. The company faced new problems with financial resources. However, there were rumors that Dubai Pearl had to be ready by 2018. As a result, Chow Tai Fook decided to invest in new luxurious hotels: Baccarat, Bellagio, MGM Grand and Skylofts. Dubai Pearl became abandoned again.

Dubai pearl

New hope from Canada

After the previous failure with the “Chinese deal” Dubai Pearl got into the focus of Canada Business Holdings in November 2015. The company was planning to invest up to $6 billion dollars in Dubai real estate. However, there was no news published about that deal.

Dubai Pearl press attaché, Mister Joseph, declined all request from media concerning cooperation with Canada Business Holdings. When investors tried to find out anything, they were told that all information was private and disclosure of information was impossible.

At the very same time new rumors appeared, telling that Dubai Land Department made a notification of cancellation for Dubai Pearl.

Continue reading…

Category: Blog, Entertainment, News

Leave a Reply