Сменить Пароль

Your search results

Стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры

Published on November 23, 2017 by Dubai Apartment

Стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры: как делают искусственные острова

Рукотворный остров Palm Jumeirah, строительство которого было завершено в 2006 году, до сих пор поражает воображение всех жителей планеты. В этой статье мы в вкратце расскажем, как делают искусственные острова и выясним, какова стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры.

стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры

Каким образом создавался искусственный архипелаг в Дубае?

Решение о создании насыпного острова у побережья Дубая было принято шейхом эмирата в 2001 году. Цель – увеличить поток туристов за счет расширения береговой линии и создания новой курортной инфраструктуры.

Над деталями проекта работали лучшие местные и голландские инженеры. Форма острова выбрана не случайно – пальмовое дерево олицетворяет райский отдых. К тому же, согласно отчету управления, дает на 56 км больше пляжей, чем классический круглый остров.

Пальма состоит из ствола, 17 ветвей и волнореза-полумесяца длиной 11,5 км. Барьер возвышается на 3 м и оберегает архипелаг от разрушительной силы волн. Процессу строительства предшествовали детальные исследования влияния на искусственный остров приливов, бурь и штормов, блуждающих волн и даже климатических изменений.

стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры

Когда строили волнорез, задействовали 16 каменоломен по всей стране. Оттуда доставляли гигантские камни весом 6 тонн и укладывали их на дно в плотный пояс, засыпая песком. Чтобы вода у берегов острова постоянно обновлялась, в волнорезе сделали два разрыва, через которые провели транспортные мосты.

По завершению сооружения 4 км волнореза приступили к насыпи ветвей. В целом на строительство Пальмы ушло 110 млн м³ песка и 5,5 млн м³ камней. Этих материалов хватило бы, чтобы опоясать весь земной шар стеной в 2,5 м высотой!

Вам интересно как делают искусственные острова в Дубае и сколько это стоит? В статье мы расскажем, какой оказалась стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры.

Когда строился Пальмовый остров, одним из самых сложных моментов было не отклониться от заданной формы. За процессом создания искусственного архипелага велось наблюдений из космоса – инженеры получали снимки со спутника «IKONOS», четко отражающие очертания пальмы.

Стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры

В общих чертах мы разобрались, как делали остров Пальму в Дубае. Площадь готового архипелага 5х5 км, он связан с материком 300-метровым мостом, а волнорез с верхней ветвью – подводным туннелем. Во сколько же обошлось такое грандиозное строительство? Оно оценивается в 14 млрд долларов. Баснословная сумма!

Стоимость строительства Пальмы Джумейры

Именно столько денег понадобилось, чтобы за 5 лет в Персидском заливе вырос новый остров. Еще несколько лет ушло на его застройку роскошными отелями и виллами, которые теперь являются местом жизни и отдыха богатых людей со всего мира.

Leave a Reply

Reset Password

Your search results

Palm Jumeirah Construction Price

Published on November 23, 2017 by Dubai Apartment

Palm Jumeirah Construction Price: how artificial islands are made

The manmade island of Palm Jumeirah, which was finally constructed in 2006, is still blowing minds of people all around the world. In this article, we are going to share secrets of how artificial islands are made and will discover the Palm Jumeirah Construction Price.

Palm Jumeirah Construction Price

How was the artificial archipelago of Dubai created?

The decision on creation of the artificial island in the shoreline of Dubai was taken be the sheik of Dubai in 2001. The main goal was to increase the tourist flow by expanding the shoreline and creating new resort infrastructure.

The project details were elaborated by the most experienced engineers from the UAE and the Netherlands. The shape of the island is not occasional one. The palm tree represents the holiday in the paradise. Furthermore, according to the management report, such shape gives by 56 km of beaches more in comparison with traditional islands.

Do you want to know how artificial islands are made in Dubai and what their price is? In this article, we are going to unveil the Palm Jumeirah Construction Price.

The palm consists of the trunk, 17 branches and a breakwater in the shape of the half-moon and the total length of 11.5 km. The breakwater is 3 meter high and protects the archipelago from the destructing power of waves. The construction process was preceded with numerous researchers of storms, waves, rogue waves and even climatic changes.

ThePalmJumeirahConstruction

16 ballast quarries all over the UAE were used to construct the breakwater. They delivered giant rocks from there. The weight of each rock was around 6 tons. They were put in a shape of the “belt” covered with sand. In order to allow fresh water reaching the beach, the breakwater has two gaps equipped with transport bridges.

At the moment when 4 km of the breakwater were made, the workers started to create branched. The construction process involved more than 110 million cubic meters of sand and 5.5 million cubic meters of rocks. These materials are enough to put a 2.5-meter wall along the equator!

The most difficult thing during the process of the Palm Island construction was to keep the initial shape of the island. The process of the artificial archipelago construction was monitored from space. Engineers were using images from IKONOS satellite with precise dimensions of the palm.

Palm Jumeirah Construction Price

Now we know the entire process of Palm Jumeirah construction in Dubai. The total area of the archipelago is 5 by 5 kilometers, and it’s connected to the mainland with a 300-meter bridge, while the breakwater is connected with the upper branch via the tunnel. So, what was the price of such a construction process? The estimated price exceeds 14 billion dollars. What an eye-watering price tag!

jumeirah-palm-island-rescent

That amount was required to build a new island in the Persian Gulf in just 5 years. It took several years to cover it with luxurious hotels and villas and transform the island into the home of the richest and the most famous people from all over the world.

Leave a Reply